2008 Men’s All-ACC Teams Announced

Posted by Andy Durham on March 11, 2008 at 11:59 am under College, Uncategorized | Read the First Comment

The voting breakdown for the 2008 All-Atlantic Coast Conference basketball teams, as cast by 90 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association.

All-ACC First Team
*Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina (270)
Tyrese Rice, Boston College (261)
Sean Singletary, Virginia (257)
DeMarcus Nelson, Duke (250)
Jack McClinton, Miami (208)

Second Team
Greivis Vasquez, Maryland (199)
James Gist, Maryland (186)
Wayne Ellington, North Carolina (158)
A.D. Vassallo, Virginia Tech (120)
K.C. Rivers, Clemson (115)

Third Team

Kyle Singler, Duke (107)
Cliff Hammonds, Clemson (101)
Toney Douglas, Florida State (98)
James Johnson, Wake Forest (69)
Greg Paulus, Duke (64)

Honorable Mention
Ty Lawson, North Carolina (59)
J.J. Hickson, North Carolina State (43)
Deron Washington, Virginia Tech (28)
Anthony Morrow, Georgia Tech (25)

ACC All-Freshman Team
Kyle Singler, Duke (89)
James Johnson, Wake Forest (89)
J.J. Hickson, North Carolina State (89)
Jeff Allen, Virginia Tech (82)
Jeff Teague, Wake Forest (79)

Honorable Mention
Terrence Oglesby, Clemson (15)

ACC All-Defensive Team
DeMarcus Nelson, Duke (68)
Toney Douglas, Florida State (66)
Tyrelle Blair, Boston College (56)
Marcus Ginyard, North Carolina (46)
James Gist, Maryland (40)

Honorable Mention
Cliff Hammonds, Clemson (31)
D’Andre Bell, Georgia Tech (27)
Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina (24)
Jeff Allen, Virginia Tech (22)
Deron Washington, Virginia Tech (16)
James Mays, Clemson (15)

  • TheGreenMachine said,

    Heard Seth Greenberg got coach of the year. The man is the best coach in the league!