All-Conference teams on display

Posted by Andy Durham on December 22, 2009 at 2:07 pm under High School | 4 Comments to Read

Just like your Christmas lights the All-Conference teams have put on display and they were in Sunday’s N&R and here they are for those who missed them coming in from Here:

Metro 4-A:
Football: David Amerson, Demarcus Bell, Major Bryant, Chris Echols, Michael Gaylord, Travores Jenkins, Steve McCain, Bryson McCall, Devarris Martin, Bryant Peterson, Alex Moore, Jeremy Reynolds (Dudley); Austin Anthony, Jeremy Collie, Will Foxx, Justin Gorman, Drew Rogers, Tony Rustin, Russell Sineni, John Spain, James Summers, T.J. Todd (Page); DeEric Baldwin, Aaron Jones, Josh Lowe, Jabri Ridenhour, Brock Stadnick, Josh Thompson, Joe Turkson (Western Guilford); Leshawn Brown, Terrel Clark, Andre Oliver, Jordan Patterson, David Reader (Grimsley); Daniel Boetang, D.L. Boswell, Anthony Johnson, Elijah Jordan, Kameron Love, Dushonte McDoy (Smith); Chris Martin, Norman Pettress, P.J. Powell, Kamron Neese, Johnny Noles (Southeast Guilford).
Offensive player of the year: Bryant Peterson (Dudley).
Defensive player of the year: Major Bryant (Dudley).
Kicker of the year: Austin Anthony (Page).
Coach of the year: Steve Davis (Dudley).

Piedmont Triad 4-A:

Football: Desean Anderson, Chris Armwood, Elliiott Cobb, Cedric Ellison, Luke Heavner, Daniel McNeil, Darius McQueen, Kasey Redfern, Tyler Ritter, Donovan Smith, Walt Sparks, Billy Stone (Ragsdale); Drew Adams, Evan Aquilar, Derek Grant, Akeem Langham, James Moorman, Brian Primus, Martize Smith, Jonathan Smith (High Point Central); Bracy Bonham, Jalen Kitching, Airyn Willis (Southwest Guilford); Jordan Browning, Nolan Carper, Dalton Dillon, Phil Dixon, Josh Smith, Matt Sugg (Northwest Guilford).
Offensive player of the year: Desean Anderson (Ragsdale).
Defensive player of the year: James Moorman (High Point Central).
Coach of the year: Tommy Norwood (Ragsdale).

Mid-Piedmont 3-A:
Football: Darius White, Michael Sanders, Rayshawn Trader, Brandon Hoskins, Brandon Brown, Trey Ingram, Tyler Fairley, Paul Hairston, Demetrius Phillips, Cameron Parker, Malachi Edwards (Northeast Guilford); Warren Scott, Wesley Stephens, Michael Mattocks, Nick Bell, Sterling Crosby, Ryan Donnell, Darren Mitchell, Josh McDuffie (Southern Guilford).
Offensive player of the year: Rayshawn Trader (Northeast Guilford).
Defensive player of the year: Trey Ingram (Northeast Guilford).
Coach of the year: Tommy Pursley (Northeast Guilford).

Mid-State 3-A:
Football: Zack Anderson, Maurice Harris, Jacob Roberts, Rocco Scarfone, Keenan Allen, Chqtee Attaway, Matt Farris, Alan Hart, Stephen Machanic, (Northern Guilford); Rob Fields, Jordan Gaines, Nick Skrobola, Jake Hogan, Matthew Hogrefe (Rockingham); Devante Andre, Josh Moorehead, Damian Werrell, Ricky Jones, Shacquell Moody, Tyrik Reaves, Tyler Hunt (Eastern Guilford); Robert Hendrix, Michael Swartzlander (McMichael); A.J. Artis, Jawan Winfield, Devron Dillard (Morehead).
Honorable mention: Garrett Bowman, Rickey Penn, Wyatt Brown, Darien Caple (McMichael); Mike Elsey, Kris Gafford, Mahamed Khellah, Andrew Milot, Tyre Bell, James Maynard (Northern Guilford); Jeremy Gaddy, Tanner Gardner, Cedrick Johnson, Russell Nation, Derek Holbrook, Desmon Miller, Tre Radcliff (Eastern Guilford); Chris Lea, Cody Munson, Keith Schneider, Dallas Page (Rockingham); Kheon Harbour, Josh Hart, DaQuan Herbin, Quinton Neal, Caleb Wade (Morehead).
Defensive player of the year: Keenan Allen (Northern Guilford).

PAC 6 2-A:
Football: Daniel Pinnix, Antonio Jackson, Brandon Mack, Caleb Collins, Quantrez Stevenson, Sidney Hayes, Xavier Quick, Devonte, Steven Malloy, Mark Johnson, Marquez Swinton (HP Andrews).

  • Joe said,

    Any thoughts on who makes all area from the all conference list?

  • adifferentjoe said,

    It’s already out but not published.

  • Why said,

    Why is the Mid-State 3A the only conference to list honorable mention????

  • Another Why said,

    Why do they only list Guilford County players? Where’s a list by player and position?