GC Pride Women’s Lacrosse Place Six On USA South All-Conference Teams

Posted by Press Release on April 9, 2014 at 9:39 pm under College | Comments are off for this article

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C. – The USA South Athletic Conference has announced its 2014 All-Conference awards for lacrosse. A total of 33 student-athletes have been named to the All-Conference teams. Greensboro College had two players placed on the first team, while three others earned third team honors.

Kirstin Norris led the Pride first team members with 69 goals and 13 assists for 89 points on the sesason. Also earning first team honors was defensemen Arian Vicari. Vicari anchored the Greensboro defense forcing 22 turnovers in the regualr season while picking up 26 groundballs.

Also being named to the USA South Second Team was Nadya Fedun, Ashlynn Parks, and goalkeeper Kaliegh Hemstock. Decan Macheras was named to the USA South All-Sportsmanship Team for the Pride.

The 2014 USA South Lacrosse All-Conference Team
First Team
Mckynsey Douglas, Piedmont
Courtney Hamm, Ferrum
Kayla Jones, Piedmont

Katie Burnet, Meredith
Cahner Manns, Piedmont
Maggie McDaniel, Piedmont
Kirstin Norris, Greensboro
Cassie Walter, Methodist

Victoria Doyle, Meredith
Bianca Otey, Ferrum
Ariana Vicari, Greensboro

Carly Haraka, Piedmont

Second Team
Nadya Fedun, Greensboro
Molly Miller, Meredith
Alexis Narducci, Piedmont

Shannon Brown, Ferrum
Caila Cummings, Ferrum
Danielle Lee, Meredith
Megan McDowell, Piedmont
Ashlynn Parks, Greensboro

Jessica Hatch, LaGrange
Tori Krupa, Huntingdon
Katherine Sills, Meredith

Kaleigh Hemstock, Greensboro

Rachelle Pierre – Agnes Scott
Graceanne Gershner – Ferrum
Devan Macheras – Greensboro
Kyra Odum – LaGrange
Kate Heinrichs – Huntingdon
Angelica Ramkellawan – Meredith
Ashlea Weems – Methodist
Tikeyah Shaw – N.C. Wesleyan
Megan McDowell – Piedmont

Comments are closed.