GC Softball Pride Place Five Players On USA South Softball All-Conference Teams

Posted by Press Release on April 9, 2014 at 9:36 pm under College | Comments are off for this article

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C. – The USA South Athletic Conference has announced its 2014 All-Conference awards for softball. A total of 49 student-athletes have been named to the All-Conference teams. The Pride placed two players on the second team all-conference and two on the third team.

On the second team was Sarah Connolly who placed third in batting average going 37 of 109 (.339), but led the Pride team with six long balls. Also being named to the second team was Jackie Nicholson. Nicholson led the Pride with a .432 batting average and also appeared in the pitching circle for Greensboro.

Pride catcher Sarah Tompkins and freshman outfielder Madison Crisco were named to the USA South Third Team All-Conference. Ashley Miller was named to the USA South All-Sportsmanship team.

The 2014 USA South Softball All-Conference Team:
First Team
1B – Chloe Brzycki, Ferrum
2B – Allison Vaughn, Piedmont
3B – Abby Smith, Piedmont
SS – Amanda White, Meredith
C – Olivia Duncan, Piedmont
DP – Morgan Goshorn, Huntingdon
Util – Jessica Long, Averett
OF – Laura Carter, Piedmont
OF – Alicia Eichenlaub, Ferrum
OF – Ashley Johnson, Huntingdon
P – Jordin Ellingson, Piedmont
P – Brittany Head, Piedmont

Second Team
1B – Dani Gravett, LaGrange
2B – Carly Creef, N.C. Wesleyan
3B – Jordan Brett, Covenant
SS – Sarah Connolly, Greensboro
C – Meredith Rudisill, Averett
DP – Jackie Nicholson, Greensboro
Util – Morgan Lane, Covenant
OF – Samantha Hall, Averett
OF – Brandi Stamey, William Peace
OF – Karly Thompson, Ferrum
P – Amanda Beirne, Meredith
P – Brooke Meadows, Huntingdon

Third Team
1B – Heather McGuirk, Huntingdon
2B – Emily Dunford, Averett
3B – Jessye Crews, Averett
SS – Kylene Culler, Ferrum
C – Sarah Tompkins, Greensboro
DP – Paige Pritchett, N.C. Wesleyan
Util – Courtney Saunders, Meredith
OF – Madison Crisco, Greensboro
OF – Ashley Green, Meredith
OF – Hannah Youngdeer, Maryville
P – Amy Hamlett, Averett
P – Mary Beth Smith, Averett

Taylor Mahaffey – Averett
Hannah Rogers – Covenant
Danielle Persson – Ferrum
Ashlee Miller – Greensboro
Daisha Henderson – Huntingdon
Amanda Stukel – LaGrange
Jill Palomo – Mary Baldwin
Cydnee Morrisette – Maryville
Leah Friedman – Meredith
Emily Hester – Methodist
Abigail Leonard – N.C. Wesleyan
Whitney Wolfe – Piedmont
Lauren Martin – William Peace

Comments are closed.