Stack Named to A-Sun Women’s Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team

Posted by Press Release on April 29, 2014 at 1:40 pm under College | Comments are off for this article

MACON, Ga. – The Atlantic Sun Conference announced the 2014 women’s lacrosse academic all-conference team today, April 29, with Elon women’s lacrosse’s Kelli Stack earning all-academic honors for the Phoenix. Stack is one of 12 players named to the all-academic team.

Stack, a sophomore from Lower Gwynedd, Pa., played in all 16 regular-season games for the maroon and gold, earning the start in 14 of those contests. She is third on the team with 22 draw controls, picked up 11 ground balls and has five caused turnovers on the season. Stack recorded a career-high five draws at Stetson and has netted three goals this year. She holds a 3.55 GPA as a marketing and entrepreneurship major.

The A-Sun introduced the new sport-by-sport Academic All-Conference teams in the 2011-12 academic year to recognize student-athletes who embody the conference’s mission of Building Winners for Life. All the members of the team boast a 3.30 cumulative grade point average (GPA) or better and participated in at least half of their team’s games.

Atlantic Sun Women’s Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team
*^Ali Hoffman, Jacksonville (Senior | GPA: 3.99 | Marketing & Finance)
*Caili Guilday, Stetson (Sophomore | GPA: 3.58 | Discovery)
Kylie Birney, Detroit (Sophomore | GPA: 4.00 | MBA Program)?
Tessa Keuler, Detroit (Junior | GPA: 3.96 | Business & Economics)
Michaela Schwartz, Detroit (Sophomore | GPA: 3.74 | Biochemistry)
Kelli Stack, Elon (Sophomore | GPA: 3.55 | Marketing)
Courtland Lackey, Howard (Senior | GPA: 3.55 | Economics)
Kristin Purdy, Jacksonville (Sophomore | GPA: 3.77 | Psychology)
Holly Ventimiglia, Jacksonville (Junior | GPA: 3.64 | Physical Education)
Kylar Ferguson, Kennesaw State (Sophomore | GPA: 3.93 | Undeclared)
Maylis Broderick, Stetson (Sophomore | GPA: 3.824| Discovery)
Mary Kate O’Sullivan, Stetson (Sophomore | GPA: 3.67 | Discovery)
*Unanimous Selection
^Lacrosse Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Comments are closed.