Update on Davidson County Post 8[American Legion Baseball] Games can be heard on KOOL 99.9FM

Posted by Andy Durham on June 4, 2014 at 3:10 pm under Amateur, College, High School | Comments are off for this article

No need to wait, here is the update on DC Post 8, as they head to the plate, at Kannapolis this evening….

Post 8 heads to Kannapolis tonight for a game and South Rowan tomorrow before a long home stand.

Information note and service:
If anyone wants to check out Post 8, all of their home games are broadcast live on KOOL 99.9. The remaining regular season schedule is below, as well as a link to the station if folks want to check it out one night. Christian Dix, Jesse Juday, Colson Everett, and Marcus Shoemaker are NW Guilford players on that team.

CLICK ON for the KOOL 99.9 link:
http://tunein.com/radio/KOOL-1440AM–999FM-s180209/

Upcoming schedule for DC 8:
Wednesday Jun 4 6 pm Kannapolis Kannapolis
Thursday Jun 5 7 pm South Rowan South Rowan
Friday Jun 6 7 pm South Rowan home
Saturday Jun 7 7 pm Caldwell home
Tuesday Jun 10 7 pm Davie home
Wednesday Jun 11 7 pm Stanly home
Thursday Jun 12 7 pm Burlington home
Friday Jun 13 7 pm Mooresvile 66 home
Saturday Jun 21 7 pm Kernersville* home
Sunday Jun 22 7 pm Kernersville* Kernersville
Monday Jun 23 7 pm West Forsyth* home
Tuesday Jun 24 7 pm Winston-Salem* home
Wednesday Jun 25 7 pm Winston-Salem* Winston-Salem
Thursday Jun 26 7 pm West Forsyth* home
Friday Jun 27 7 pm Mooresville 66 Mooresville 66

Christian Dix(Northwest Guilford High School) is among the league in several key categories so far this season and here is what the Brevard-bound and former NWG Viking has done at the plate for DC Post 8…
AB – 60
H – 29
AVG – .483
1B- 17
2B – 8
3B – 2
HR – 2
BB – 8
RBI – 18
Runs Scored – 9
SB – 5
OBP – .609
*****Stats courtesy of Davidson County Post 8 scorebook….*****


Comments are closed.