Local Greensboro/Area Baseball for Today(7/18/14) with Hoppers, Major details on Post 87 High Point and K’ville Bulldogs

Posted by Andy Durham on July 18, 2014 at 11:04 am under Amateur, College, High School, Professional | Comments are off for this article

From today’s Greensboro Baseball Beat:

South Atlantic League Baseball:
Greensboro Grasshoppers vs. the Hickory Crawdads at 7pm at NewBridge Bank Park

Greensboro NABA:OFF

Greensboro Colt Baseball:OFF

American Legion Baseball:
High Point Post 87(23-6) vs. Winston-Salem(17-11) with the Best-of-Five series beginning TODAY, for the Area III Championship…

CVCL Kernersville Bulldogs:
Mooresville Spinners at the Bulldogs(35-8) 7pm[Glenn High School]
The Eastern Randolph Post 81 Junior American Legion baseball team is playing in the state tournament today at 4:30 p.m. at Athens Drive High School. The tournament runs through Tuesday.

The Eastern Randolph Post 81 Junior American Legion baseball team is playing in the state tournament today at 4:30 p.m. at Raleigh’s Athens Drive High School. The tournament runs through Tuesday.

More on High Point Post 87’s playoff run:
Post 87 Plays for Area III Championship
HIGH POINT-THOMASVILLE, N.C. – The Post 87 HiToms will compete for their third American Legion Area III crown in four years as they face Winston-Salem starting tonight at Rich Park. They will host Game 2 and Game 4 (if necessary) at Finch Field.

Series Schedule
Game 1: Friday, July 18 @ Rich Park – 7:00 pm

Game 2: Saturday, July 19 @ Finch Field – 7:00 pm

Game 3: Sunday, July 20 @ Rich Park – 7:00 pm

Game 4 (if necessary): Tuesday, July 22 @ Finch Field – 7:00 pm

Game 5 (if necessary): Wednesday, July 23 @ Rich Park – 7:00 pm

How They Got There:
Playoffs Round 1 (won series 3-0)
Mon., June 30
at Burlington Post 63
W, 7-5

Tue., July 1
vs. Burlington Post 63
W, 10-0 (7)

Wed., July 2
at Burlington Post 63
W, 18-3

Playoffs Round 2 (won series 3-2)
Sun., July 6
vs. Kernersville Post 36
L, 11-3

Mon., July 7
at Kernersville Post 36
L, 2-1

Tue., July 8
at Kernersville Post 36
W, 4-3

Wed., July 9
vs. Kernersville Post 36
W, 3-2

Thu., July 10
vs. Kernersville Post 36
W, 9-8

Semifinal (won series 3-1)
Sat., July 12
vs. Mooresville Post 66
W, 11-3

Sun., July 13
at Mooresville Post 66
L, 4-2

Mon., July 14
vs. Mooresville Post 66
W, 13-5

Tue., July 15
at Mooresville Post 66
W, 15-4 (7)


Comments are closed.