American Legion State Baseball Tournament Senior Division begins play on Friday at Holt-Moffit Field in Lexington(More on Post 87 HiToms from Nkwa Asonye)

Posted by Press Release on July 22, 2014 at 10:03 am under Amateur, College, High School | Comments are off for this article

Info coming in from the floor, just below Bob Beeson’s desk, at the State American Legion Baseball offices….
These games will played in Davidson County(Lexington) and these are the old stomping grounds of John Davidson, our GreensboroSports.com CFO and spiritual leader……High Point Post 87 and Lexington/Davidson County will field teams in the big tournament…..

2014 AMERICAN LEGION STATE TOURNAMENTALL GAMES AT HOLT-MOFFITT FIELD IN LEXINGTON NC

FRI JULY 25
G1- Area II runner up vs Shelby; 9:30am
G2- Gaston Braves vs Area II champion; 12:30
G3- Wayne County vs High Point; 4:30
G4- Davidson County vs Garner; 7:30

SAT JULY 26
G5- G1 loser vs G3 loser; 9:30am
G6- G2 loser vs G4 loser; 12:30
G7- G1 winner vs G3 winner; 4:30
G8- G2 winner vs G4 winner; 7:30

SUN JULY 27
G9- G6 winner vs G7 loser; 12:30
G10- G5 winner vs G8 loser; 4:30
G11- G7 winner vs G8 winner; 7:30

MON JULY 28
G12- G9 winner vs G11 loser; 3:30
G13- G10 winner vs G11 winner; 7:30
NOTE: Pairings for G12 & 13 will not match previous opponents unless necessary

TUE JULY 29
G14- G12 winner vs G13 winner; 12:30
G15 will be needed if G11 winner loses G13, or G12 winner wins G14; 5:00
NOTE: If 3 teams remain after G13, the winner of G11 draws the bye for G14 –

More on the Post 87 HiToms from Nkwa Asonye:
Post 87 HiToms to State Tournament

HIGH POINT-THOMASVILLE, N.C. – The Post 87 HiToms won their third Area III championship in four years after sweeping the series from Post 55 Winston-Salem last weekend. Their first opponent in the state tournament is Wayne County, Area I’s second-place finisher. First pitch is scheduled for 4:30 P.M. on Friday at Holtt-Moffitt Park.

Post 87 will be honored on Wednesday during the HiToms’ CPL game against the Forest City Owls.
How They Got There:

Playoffs Round 1 (won series 3-0)

Mon., June 30
at Burlington Post 63
W, 7-5

Tue., July 1
vs. Burlington Post 63
W, 10-0 (7)

Wed., July 2
at Burlington Post 63
W, 18-3

Playoffs Round 2 (won series 3-2)

Sun., July 6
vs. Kernersville Post 36
L, 11-3

Mon., July 7
at Kernersville Post 36
L, 2-1

Tue., July 8
at Kernersville Post 36
W, 4-3

Wed., July 9
vs. Kernersville Post 36
W, 3-2

Thu., July 10
vs. Kernersville Post 36
W, 9-8

Semifinal (won series 3-1)

Sat., July 12
vs. Mooresville Post 66
W, 11-3

Sun., July 13
at Mooresville Post 66
L, 4-2

Mon., July 14
vs. Mooresville Post 66
W, 13-5

Tue., July 15
at Mooresville Post 66
W, 15-4 (7)

Championship (won series 3-0)
Fri., July 18
vs. Mooresville Post 66
W, 10-8

Sat., July 19
at Mooresville Post 66
W, 3-0

Sun., July 20
vs. Mooresville Post 66
W, 14-3 (7)


Comments are closed.