Looking back at a couple of those High School Basketball All-Conference teams that we missed last week:Mid-Piedmont 3-A and Mid-State 3-A/PACIS and TAC now can be seen too

Posted by Andy Durham on March 22, 2015 at 3:39 pm under High School | 4 Comments to Read

Noticed these over at the N&R on-line and these are just about the only two conferences that we missed out on from last week and with an assist from Joe Sirera and his team over that the News and Record, let’s give you a chance to take a glance at this year’s All-Conference teams from the sport of basketball, with the Boys and the Girls from the Mid-Piedmont 3-A Conference and from the Mid-State 3-A Conference….

Coming in from today’s www.news-record.com:

Mid-State 3-A:
Boys basketball
Eastern Alamance: John Lamot, Jacob Mann, Rashad Reed, Malcolm Summers.
Eastern Guilford: Tre McLean, Quayson Williams.
McMichael: Da’Kyrian Brown, Deondre Moore.
Morehead: M.J. Phifer, Rashon Perkins.
Northeast Guilford: Dajour Jones.
Northern Guilford: Jack Emerick, Josh Gibson, Tre Marsh.
Rockingham County: Jake Hedgecock.
Western Alamance: Hunter Lent.
Williams: Elijah Moore.
Player of the year: M.J. Phifer (Morehead)
Coach of the year: Jay McPherson (Eastern Alamance)

Girls basketball
Eastern Alamance: Deja Dunn, Kerry Lee.
Eastern Guilford: Callie Patterson, Ariel Sheares, Leeaysia Williamson.
Morehead: Jnai Millner.
Northeast Guilford: Nichelle Jefferies, Dinah Neal.
Northern Guilford: Elissa Cunane, Kasey Johnson, Sydney Wilson.
Rockingham County: Brianna Best, Macy Boler, Jade Keen.
Western Alamance: Rachel Plasters.
Burlington Williams: Tamara Harvey, Carter Hussey.
Player of the year: Sydney Wilson (Northern Guilford)
Coach of the year: Kim Furlough (Northern Guilford)

Mid-Piedmont 3-A
Boys basketball
Asheboro: Tazmine Dunn, Emmanuel Jones.
Southern Guilford: Rayshawn Knight.
Southwestern Randolph: Reece Daniel, Justin Lamb.
Western Guilford: CeDarius Dockery, Michael Giles.

Girls basketball
Asheboro: Breanna Foster, Meredith Priest.
Southern Guilford: Khayla Miller, Nokomis Williams.
Southwestern Randolph: Kaila Craven, McKenna Hoover, Lauren LaPlant.
Player of the year: Kaila Craven (Southwestern Randolph)
Coach of the year: Paula LaPlant (Southwestern Randolph)

Boys basketball
Greensboro Day: Peter Agba, Darius Moore.
High Point Christian: Michael Provenzano, Ben Robertson.
Wesleyan: Harry Giles, Kwe Parker, Brandon Childress.
Coach of the year: Freddy Johnson (Greensboro Day)

Boys basketball
American Hebrew: Omer Sananes.
Caldwell: John Brewer.
Westchester: David Ayodele, Marshall Lange, L.J. McCoy.
Player of the year: David Carrier (Westchester)

Girls basketball
American Hebrew: Rachel Sharkey.
Caldwell: Peyton Kadlecek, Hannah Houser, Megham Speckman, Tya Morrison.
Player of the year: Peyton Kadlecek (Caldwell)
Coach of the year: Ren Stewart (Caldwell)

  • Poy said,

    Midstate 3A Most Valuable player MJ Pfifer
    Most Outstanding player(poy) Quayson Williams

  • Dwayne said,

    The correct spelling of the Southern Guilford player is Rayshawn Knight……………

  • drob1211 said,

    I’m confused on the Mid State boys player of the year. I am an EG alum and watched almost all games even against Morehead. If Quayson Williams wasn’t POY then the voting is horrible!! He was by far the POY in that conference hands down.

  • MONIKA said,