Elon Football Lands 41 on Academic All-Conference Team

Posted by Press Release on March 23, 2017 at 1:52 pm under College | Comments are off for this article

RICHMOND, Va. – A total of 41 Elon University ootball players have been selected as members of the 2016 CAA Football Academic All-Conference Team the league office announced on Thursday, March 23. Elon also had 41 players recognized last year.

To be eligible for the CAA Football Academic All-Conference Team, student-athletes must hold a cumulative GPA of at least 3.00. This year, a total of 388 players across the conference earned this honor. Stony Brook led all CAA Football schools with 51 selections, followed by Villanova and Albany with 42 recipients.

Elon’s academic all-conference recipients were:

Mike Aiello (Mountain Lakes, N.J.)
Graham Albright (Westerville, Ohio)
Cole Bloomer (Charlotte, N.C.)
Brelynd Cyphers (Virginia Beach, Va.)
Jordan Dollerson (Florence, Ala.)
Zack Dudan (Huntersville, N.C.)
Sam Eisenstadt (Locust, N.J.)
Chase Ferguson (Charlotte, N.C.)
Matt Foster (Williamsville, N.Y.)
John Gallagher (Caldwell, N.J.)
Nick Groll (Armonk, N.Y.)
Davis Hagigh (Falls Church, Va.)
Ford Harvey (Newtown Square, Pa.)
Connor Heger (Redmond, Wash.)
Alex Higgins (Duluth, Ga.)
Karl Hofmeister (Fayetteville, N.C.)
Johnathan Jackson (Moore, S.C.)
Corey Joyner (Mooresville, N.C.)
Nicholas Kavouklis (Tampa, Fla.)
Matt Kowalewski (Charlotte, N.C.)
Jack Landry (North Falmouth, Mass.)
Greg Liggs, Jr. (Greensboro, N.C.)
Asunji Maddox (Goldsboro, N.C.)
Tereak McCray (Burlington, N.C.)
Mark McGuire (Franklin Lakes, N.J.)
De’Sean McNair (Jacksonville, Fla.)
Khalil Moore (Charlotte, N.C.)
Khalil Osman (Washington, D.C.)
Alex Parker (Charlotte, N.C.)
Jack Pawloski (Florence, S.C.)
David Petroni (Buford, Ga.)
Daniel Reid-Bennett (Lexington, N.C.)
Marshall Simmons (Charlotte, N.C.)
Copeland Spell (Greenville, N.C.)
Hunter Stephenson (Wake Forest, N.C.)
Malcolm Summers (Mebane, N.C.)
Cole Taylor (Marietta, Ga.)
Daniel Thompson (Boiling Springs, S.C.)
CJ Toogood (Holly Springs, N.C.)
Olisaemeka Udoh (Fayetteville, N.C.)
Jack Williams (Avondale Estates, Ga.)

Comments are closed.