Revamped Elon Football Live Radio Show Returns for 2017 Season

Posted by Press Release on August 21, 2017 at 3:50 pm under College | Comments are off for this article

ELON, N.C. – The 2017 edition of the Elon Football Live radio show, featuring many new, interactive elements, prize giveaways and a new time slot, will return to the airwaves on Tuesday, Aug. 29, from the Fat Frogg Bar and Grill in Elon. Elon Football Live is the exclusive chance for fans to hear directly from first-year head coach Curt Cignetti every week during the season.

Phoenix fans can listen live on WSML 104.5 FM and 1200 AM as well as online at elonphoenix.com beginning at 6:30 p.m. Elon football play-by-play voice Taylor Durham returns to host the show. With the exception of the first show of the year, the broadcasts will air every Thursday night throughout the season.

This year, as we combine the format of the radio show with the previous year’s luncheon program, fans are encouraged to come out early to the Fat Frogg to meet Coach Cignetti. All fans will have the opportunity to hear his take on the Phoenix and the upcoming game as the format will combine an opportunity to visit with Coach Cignetti in person prior to the start of each show.

Fans who submit questions for Coach Cignetti will be entered to win prizes in drawings that will occur throughout the night. Fans not in attendance can also submit questions via Twitter @ElonRadio.

Elon Football Live Radio Show Schedule
Tuesday, Aug. 29
Thursday, Sept. 7
Thursday, Sept. 14
Thursday, Sept. 21
Thursday, Sept. 28
Thursday, Oct. 5
Thursday, Oct. 12
Thursday, Oct. 19
Thursday, Oct. 26
Thursday, Nov. 2
Thursday, Nov. 9
Thursday, Nov. 16


Comments are closed.