Check Out NASCAR’s 2020 Schedule and check out comments on the new 2020 Schedule from Marcus Smith, President of Speedway Motorsports INC.

Posted by Press Release on March 26, 2019 at 4:38 pm under Professional | Comments are off for this article

NASCAR’s 2020 Schedule

DATE:                  	TRACK 
Sun, Feb. 9	        Clash
Thursday, Feb. 13	Duels
Sunday, Feb. 16	        Daytona 500
Sunday, Feb. 23	        Las Vegas
Sunday, March 1	        Auto Club
Sunday, March 8	        ISM Raceway
Sunday, March 15	Atlanta
Sunday, March 22	Miami
Sunday, March 29	Texas
Sunday, April 5	        Bristol
Sunday, April 12	OFF (Easter)
Sunday, April 19	Richmond
Sunday, April 26	Talladega
Sunday, May 3 	        Dover
Saturday, May 9	        Martinsville
Saturday, May 16	NASCAR All-Star Race
Sunday, May 24	        Charlotte
Sunday, May 31 	        Kansas
Sunday, June 7	        Michigan
Sunday, June 14	        Sonoma
Sunday, June 21	        Chicago
June 27 and 28	        Pocono Double Header
Sunday, July 5 	        Indy
Saturday, July 11	Kentucky
Sunday, July 19	        New Hampshire
Sunday, July 26	        OFF
Sunday, Aug. 2	        OFF
Sunday, Aug. 9	        Michigan
Sunday, Aug. 16	        Watkins Glen
Sunday, Aug. 23	        Dover
Saturday, Aug. 29	Daytona (Last Race Regular Season)
Sunday, Sept. 6	        Darlington
Saturday, Sept. 12	Richmond
Saturday, Sept. 19	Bristol (1st Cut Off Race)
Sunday, Sept. 27	Las Vegas
Sunday, Oct. 4	        Talladega
Sunday, Oct. 11	        Charlotte ROVAL (2nd Cut Off Race)
Sunday, Oct. 18	        Kansas
Sunday, Oct. 25 	Texas
Sunday, Nov. 1 	        Martinsville (Final Cut Off Race)
Sunday, Nov. 8	        ISM Raceway (Championship)

Speedway Motorsports, Inc. President and CEO
Marcus Smith on NASCAR’s 2020 Schedule

CONCORD, N.C.– The following is a statement from Speedway Motorsports, Inc. President and CEO Marcus Smith regarding NASCAR’s 2020 schedule. The updated schedule follows his comments.

Marcus Smith, Speedway Motorsports, Inc. President and CEO

“NASCAR’s 2020 schedule is a product of unprecedented collaboration from so many stakeholders in our sport, but the most important were our fans. We’ve taken a tremendous amount of fan feedback to create a schedule that maintains the tradition of NASCAR’s biggest weekends in our sport, while also adding some wrinkles the fans will love, particularly as we look ahead to the playoffs.

“Starting the season in Daytona and the back-to-back May weekends at Charlotte continue to anchor the first-half of the season, followed by a two-week break mid-summer that will give drivers, crew members and teams the opportunity to recharge before a final push toward the playoffs. Fans should appreciate a historical return to Labor Day for Darlington to start the playoffs. Throw in the unpredictability of Daytona to end the regular season, the Charlotte ROVAL and two short tracks for playoff bracket-busters, plus a change in venue for championship weekend and you’ve got the ingredients for some wild NASCAR racing in 2020 that both traditionalists and fans looking for a changeup will enjoy.

“From a Speedway Motorsports perspective, we’re pleased to kick off the early season ‘west coast swing’ at Las Vegas with the second race of the year, then welcome fans back to the Southeast to a warmer mid-March date at Atlanta. Texas, Bristol, Charlotte, Sonoma, Kentucky and New Hampshire continue to hold similar race weekends on the calendar through July, then we’ll amplify the intensity even more for the Night Race at Bristol as it moves to September as the cutoff in the first-round of the playoffs. Las Vegas moves later in September to a cooler race weekend in the desert, and the ROVAL returns to Charlotte’s more traditional mid-October weekend as the cutoff race of the second playoff round. Texas will cap our NASCAR SMI season with a playoff tussle a week earlier in advance of the local hunting season.”

About Speedway Motorsports, Inc.

Speedway Motorsports, Inc. is a leading marketer, promoter and sponsor of motorsports entertainment in the United States. The Company, through its subsidiaries, owns and operates the following premier facilities: Atlanta Motor Speedway, Bristol Motor Speedway, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Kentucky Speedway, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Sonoma Raceway and Texas Motor Speedway. The Company provides souvenir merchandising services through its SMI Properties subsidiaries; manufactures and distributes smaller-scale, modified racing cars and parts through its U.S. Legend Cars International subsidiary; and produces and broadcasts syndicated motorsports programming to radio stations nationwide through its Performance Racing Network subsidiary. For more information, about the company, please visit the Speedway Motorsports website.


Comments are closed.