Greensboro Mens Basketball Nicholson Named to Second Straight USA South Men’s Basketball First Team

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C. – The USA South Athletic Conference has announced its All-Conference awards for men’s basketball. For the second straight year, Greensboro College’s Adma Nicholson has earned USA South first team recognition. The senior from Landover, MD leads the conference in scoring with a 21-point per game average. Nicholson is shooting 51-percent from the field, has made 34 three-point baskets and leads the team with 102 assists. The Pride’s Theo Tamini w picked to the conference’s sportsmanship team.

The 2008 USA South Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams follow:
-Player of the Year: Jeremiah Lawrence – Shenandoah
-Rookie of the Year: Derek Mitchell – Ferrum
-Coach of the Year: Bill Tharp – Ferrum
-First Team: Davon Barton – Christopher Newport; Jeremiah Lawrence – Shenandoah; Billy McDade – Methodist; Adam Nicholson – Greensboro; Jonathan Rumley – Averett
-Second Team: Keith Crump – Ferrum; Lenny Hall – N.C. Wesleyan; Derek Mitchell – Ferrum; LeuMichael Smith – Methodist; Thomas Whinnett – Christopher Newport
-Honorable Mention: Jarmel Arrington – N.C. Wesleyan; Jon Godsey – Ferrum; Cory McDaniel – Averett; Onyie Onunaku – Shenandoah; Antwin Shuford – Methodist
-All-Sportsmanship Team: Cory McDaniel – Averett; Davon Barton – Christopher Newport; Ed Robinson – Ferrum; Theo Tamini – Greensboro; Tyler Sigman – Methodist; Adam Coleman – N.C. Wesleyan; Kenny Cooke – Shenandoah