ACC Honors League’s Best

The Atlantic Coast Conference announced its post season awards for the 2008 Men’s Basketball season yesterday. UNC’s Tyler Hansbrough was named ACC Player of the Year while Duke’s Kyle Singler was awarded Rookie of the Year honors. Duke’s DeMarcus Nelson was named Defensive Player of the Year. Seth Greenberg, who lead Virginia Tech to a fourth place finish in the ACC Regular Season Standings, was named Coach of the Year.

Stay with for complete coverage of the 2008 ACC’s Men Basketball Tournament starting tomorrow.