Ricky Lewis, Chris Neal and Matt Millisor make AP All-State

The Associated Press has announced their All-State High School football team with Dudley’s Ricky Lewis Jr. and Chris Neal plus Page’s Matt Millisor on the #1 unit.

Lewis is on board as the quarterback, Neal as a defensive lineman, and Millisor is in as the Punter.

The top player in the state is OL Xavier Nixon an offensvie lineman from Jack Britt HS in Fayetteville. Nixon made the USA Today first-team offensive unit on the publication’s All-America team.

The opinion on Nixon is that of GSPN and he has not officially received this honor from the state or from the AP, but he should. He is the best player in the state…..

Here are the AP All-Staters:

QB — Ricky Lewis, Dudley (6)

RB — Kevin Parks, West Rowan (16)

RB — Jonathan Hinson-Braddy, Thomasville (9)

WR — Erik Highsmith, West Craven (13)

WR — Jheranie Boyd, Gastonia Ashbrook (7)

WR –Georgie Kerber, Murphy (7)

TE — Tucker Windle, Charlotte Catholic (13)

OL — Whit Barnes, Rocky Mount (18)

OL — David Collins, East Forsyth (18)

OL — Xavier Nixon, Fayetteville Britt (18)

OL — Ty Howle, Bunn (11)

OL — Tim Pangburn, West Rowan (10)


DL — Jared McAdoo, Chapel Hill (14)

DL — Donte Moss, Jacksonville Northside (14)

DL — Michael Brooks, Bartlett Yancey (12)

DL — Chris Neal, Dudley (11)

DL — Chris Smith, West Rowan (11)

LB — Hawatha Bell, Matthews Butler (13)

LB — Jonathan Buffkin, South Columbus (12)

LB — Justin Jackson, Richmond County (10)

DB — Quin Smith, Lenoir Hibriten (15)

DB — Kewitt Koonce, Kinston (13)

DB — Tray Sanders, East Mecklenburg (10)

DB — Xavier Watson, Kannapolis Brown (9)


PK — Nick Hahula, Rocky Mount (7)

P — Marcus Lee, Wilmington Hoggard (10)

P — Matt Millisor, Page (10)

KR — P.J. Clyburn, West Iredell (11)

ATH — Everett Proctor, Fayetteville Britt (4)

ATH — Maurice Williams, North Pitt (4)