St Louis, MO: Eight former Dynamo players were selected today in Major League Soccer’s 2009 SuperDraft held at the NSCAA Convention in St. Louis. Sam Cronin, Michael Lahoud, Lyle Adams, Marcus Tracy and Jamie Franks (All Wake Forest), along with Brian Shriver (UNC Chapel Hill), Richard Jata (Campbell) and Jokull Elisabetarson (UNC Greensboro) were all selected in today’s four round draft,

Wake Forest standout and Herman Award Finalist Sam Cronin was taken as the #2 overall pick by Toronto FC. Cronin played four seasons with the Dynamo appearing in 46 games, scoring five goals with nine assists as the general of the midfield.

Michael Lahoud was chosen as the #9 overall pick by Chivas USA. Lahoud played for the Dynamo since 2006 appearing in 37 matches scoring 13 goals with 11 assists.

Lyle Adams was chosen by DC United as the 26th overall pick. Lyle played for the Dynamo in 2007. Adams appeared in 15 games as a defender scoring one goals with two assists.

The 27th overall pick was Brian Shriver who selected by FC Dallas. Shriver appeared for the Dynamo in just two matches in the 2007 season netting one goal.

Jamie Franks was selected by Chivas USA as the 49th overall pick. Jamie played for the Dynamo for three seasons appearing in37 matches, scoring five goals with six assists.

Jokull Elisbetarson was selected by the Chicago Fire as the 52nd overall pick. Jokull appeared in all 16 matches this past season with the Dynamo and recorded one assist.

Herman Trophy award winner Marcus Tracy was drafted as the 56th overall pick by the Houston Dynamo. Tracy who recently signed a contract with Aalborg of Denmark was chosen by the Dynamo in the event he comes back to MLS in the next two years. Tracy appeared in three games for the Carolina Dynamo this past season before breaking his arm.

Richard Jata was the 58th overall pick selected by the Chicago Fire. During his two seasons with the Dynamo Jata appeared in 16 games while scoring six goals.