The wheels keep turning in Raleigh: N.C. State says four football players won’t return this fall


Pack Announces Four Won’t be on Fall Roster

RALEIGH, N.C. – Wolfpack head coach Tom O’Brien has announced that three players who signed with the Pack in February will not enroll at NC State at this time: Tyson Chandler (OL, N. Plainfield, N.J.), Raynard Randolph (DT, Brandywine, Md.) and Bryan Underwood (WR, University Heights, Ohio).

O’Brien also announced that sophomore cornerback Dominique Ellis has decided to transfer to another school. Ellis played in all 13 games last season, seeing action mainly on special teams while tallying 13 tackles.

“I appreciate everything the NC State coaching staff has done for me and taught me,” said Ellis. “I learned a lot from them, but at this time, I think that for personal reasons, it’s in my best interest to continue my career at another school.”

Courtesy: NC State