All the All-Conference teams for HS Basketball

Courtesy of one of our readers and we say thanks…

All-conference teams : BASKETBALL

Metro 4-A

Boys basketball

Reggie Dillard, P.J. Hairston, Brennan Wyatt (Dudley); Reggie Perkins, Antwan
Wilkerson (Western Guilford); Dominique Bartell, Tracy Gathings (Smith); Carter
Gourley, Rashad Sweeney, Krechaun Williams (Grimsley); Jackson Kent, James Summers
(Page); Bradley Savage (Southeast Guilford)

Player of the year: P.J. Hairston (Dudley)

Coach of the year: David Price (Dudley)

Girls basketball

Desiree Drayton, Chell Jackson, Breonna Patterson (Dudley); Julissa Anderson, Ayshia
McNeil, Brittany Price (Southeast Guilford); Brittany Drew, Chevena Pickard (Page);
Katrina Gibson, Lakendra Wilkerson (Smith); Brittany Clency, Catrina Green (Western

Player of the year: Breonna Patterson (Dudley)

Coach of the year: Kris Britton (Dudley)

Piedmont Triad 4-A

Boys basketball

Shaquille Bethea, Derrick Grant (High Point Central); Reed Lucas, Kyle Vebber
(Northwest Guilford); Kalik Parker, Tyquan Roberts, Benaiah Wise (Ragsdale); Greg
Bridges, Jalen Kitching (Southwest Guilford)

Coach of the year: Craig Shoemaker (Ragsdale)

Girls basketball

Cedrica Gibson, Arielle Harris, Megan Tate (High Point Central); Gretchen Bennett,
Melisa Foures, Hannah McIntosh (Northwest Guilford); Ciara Jackson (Ragsdale);
Shannon Buchanan, Zena Lovette (Southwest Guilford)

Coach of the year: Jessica Bryan (Southwest Guilford)

Mid-Piedmont 3-A

Boys basketball

Bryce Benjamin, Michael Griffith, Abdul Tijani (Northeast Guilford); Nick Bell
(Southern Guilford)

Girls basketball

Rashida Pugh, Shaquana Jackson, Hillary Cook (Northeast Guilford); Kamille Horne
(Southern Guilford)

Mid-State 3-A

Boys basktball

Dylan Berry, Jonathan Frye, John McBeth (Northern Guilford); Dylan Caple, Jeff
Parker (McMichael); Darius Dawkins, Brandon Hairston (Eastern Guilford); Tyler Moore
(Rockingham County); Jawaan Winfield, Jason Woodall (Morehead)

Honorable mention: Malcolm Broadnax, Guy Wall (Rockingham County); Patrick Chandler,
Daniel Downing (Northern Guilford); Jeremy Gaddy, Butch Huffman, Tre Radcliff
(Eastern Guilford); T.K. Kimber (Morehead); Victor Valdez (McMichael)

Player of the year: Jonathan Frye (Northern Guilford)

Coach of the year: Ryan Freeman (Northern Guilford)

Girls basketball

Autumn Carter, Lindsay Puckett (Rockingham County); Samantha Coffer, Jessica Johnson
(Northern Guilford); Kristin Crosby, Amirah Jamison, Miranda Jenkins, Capricia
Smalls (Eastern Guilford); Kali Cuttaia (Morehead)

Honorable mention: Whitney Barker, Mercedes Jones (Rockingham County); Sierra
Dillard (Morehead); Asia Milton, Molly Tahmaseb, Kelly Tessitore (Northern
Guilford); Tynesha Moore, Tori Royster, Molly Southard (McMichael)

Player of the year: Capricia Smalls (Eastern Guilford)

Coach of the year: Tina Gunn (Eastern Guilford)

Mid-State 2-A

Boys basketball

Tyrell Houghton (Reidsville)

Honorable mention: Devante’ Scarver, Darrance Jumper, Kenzel Doe (Reidsville)

Girls basketball

Shae Jones, Bria Pass (Reidsville)

Honorable mention: Phoenicia Lawson, Kaitlin Taffer, Taelor Mandeville, Keisha
Williamson (Reidsville)


Boys basketball

Alex Smith, Torian Showers, Quan Stevenson, Mark Johnson (Andrews)

Girls basketball

Bria Byrd, Elaina Skarote (Andrews)

Northwest 1-A/2-A

Boys basketball

Aaron Toomey (Bishop McGuinness)

Player of the year: Aaron Toomey

Girls basketball

Sammi Goldsmith, Megan Buckland, Erin Fitzgerald (Bishop McGuinness)

Player of the year: Megan Buckland (Bishop McGuinness)