Shining Light Academy(SLA) boys take down FSA Broncos and win Conference Tournament and Regular Season Titles:Congratulations Knights!

For the third time this year Shining Light and Fayetteville St. face off but this
time for the conference tournament championship. Fayetteville St. came out strong
and built an early lead after the 1 quarter of play 16-8. Shining Light would cut
into that lead a little but still went to halftime losing 32-28. Coach Hargis must
have said the right thing at halftime becuase Shining Light came out a different
team and dominated the 3rd quarter that was capped by a 3 pointer at the horn by
sophomore Caleb Robinson, Shining Light was up 56-44 going into the final frame.
Shining Light never looked back in the fourth quarter and won the conference
tournament, as well as, the regular season title. Sophomore Caleb Robinson led all
scorers with 19 points and Senior Ryan Crumpton added 18 points. Junior Matthew
Jeffries also scored 12 points to help Shining Light. Nathan Small led Fayetteville
St. with 15 points.

Shining Light Academy 8 20 28 16 72
Fayetteville St.     16 16 12 20 64

Shining Light – Caleb Robinson 19, Ryan Crumpton 18, Matthew Jeffries 12,
Chase McNeill 7, Caleb Jeffries 6, Aaron Whitman 5, Christian Gravely 5

Fayetteville St. – Nathan Small 15, Clint Hill 14, Daniel Brown 11, Matt
Maness 9, Jake McNeill 7, Dustin Clark 4, Jon Maness 2