Southwest Guilford’s Jordan Hanner competing for a spot in the American Family 3-point Championships on CBS


Winners Of Official Facebook Contest To Compete In Men’s 3-Point Championships, Women’s 3-Point Championships And Slam Dunk Championships On CBS

Voting For Round One Open Now Until Feb. 27:

CHICAGO – The 2012 American Family Insurance National High School Slam
Dunk & 3-Point Championships airs Sunday, April 1 from New Orleans on
CBS and will feature the nation’s elite dunkers and 3-point shooters
from the men’s and women’s game. For the first time, fans will decide
the final player selected to each competition through Facebook voting (

Each week for four weeks, contestants will compete in a bracket-style
knockout competition. Half the field will advance to the next round each
week and winners are wholly determined by fan voting. To vote and watch
videos of all the finalists, visit the official Facebook page (
). Round one voting is underway and closes
Monday, Feb. 27, at 1 P.M. ET.

Winners of the Facebook
competition will be announced Monday, March 19 and will travel to New
Orleans March 29 – April 1 to compete in the American Family Insurance
National High School Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships, airing April 1
at 4:30 p.m. ET on CBS.

Here is a breakdown of the nominees for the final roster spot:

Dunk Contest Men’s 3-pt Contest
Women’s 3-pt Contest

Allex Austin (TX) Luke Blume (FL)
Bianca Cage (TN)

Evan Bartlik (NJ) Chase Cannon (VA)
Allison Carrigan (TX)

Sidarius Berrieum (FL) Nolan Cass (TX)
Nicole Carty (VA)

Jaron Blossomgame (GA) Andrew Estes (CA)
Monica Cazes (FL)

Bobby Brown (GA) Jordan Hanner (NC)
Kim Cerjan (CO)

Aaron Carpenter (FL) Collin Hart (TX)
Kayla DeCriscio (PA)

Stephen Croone (GA) Will Lewis (CT)
Ashley Deschampe (MN)

Wally Ellenson (WI) Garrett Miller (CO)
Megan Gaudreau (CT)

Jordan Fairconetue (MS) Austin Mills (CA)
Whitney Houk (FL)

Jake Layman (MA) Kameron Mitchell (FL)
Kylene Knutsen (AZ)

Ray Lee (MI) Collin Moriarty (MT)
Nicole Mareiro (MA)

Langston Morris-Walker (CA) Benquan Petty (TX)
Cassidee Ranger (AZ)

Charles Taylor (MD) Jodan Price (MI)
Caley Shaffstall (KS)

Chase Ward-McEwen (VA) Ricky Quiroz (FL)
Chelsea Slentz (NC)

DeVon Winter (FL) Chris Schwartz-Edmisten (CA)
Minta Spears (TX)

Dauson Womack (GA) Jacob West (WA)
Sasha Weber (WA)

For questions about the Facebook competition or the American Family
Insurance National High School Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships on CBS,
contact Jase Roan at or 312-467-8144.

About Intersport

Since 1985, Intersport has been an award-winning innovator and leader in
the creation of sports and entertainment based marketing platforms.
Intersport provides turnkey solutions for global brands by combining two
award-winning divisions: Sponsorship & Event Marketing and Television &
Digital Media. Intersport owns and operates seven annual live
television events: All-Star Football Challenge, College Home Run Derby,
College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships, National High School Slam
Dunk & 3-Point Championships, Kirk Herbstreit National Kickoff Classic,
Women’s Basketball Tip-Off Classic and the Under Armour All-America High
School Football Game. To learn more about Intersport, log on to , like us on
Facebook (
) or follow us on Twitter (
@IntersportBuzz ).