Carolina Dynamo ready to go for Saturday night with Ford(UNCG) in goal, plus Lovejoy(Page), Campbell(GDS), Dunker(SEG), Leonard(Grimsley), Gomez(Guilford) and more locals

Courtesy of Scott Zapko, Carolina Dynamo:

Dynamo Announce 2012 Roster for Season Opening Match Tomorrow

The Carolina Dynamo has announced their roster for the club’s 20th
Anniversary season. The Dynamo is loaded with both depth and talent.
The team features a group of versatile players, many with prior PDL
experience, including 18 players returning from last year’s South Atlantic
Division Champions. The team also has a local flare with 8 player’s
having grown up and played in Greensboro.

Goalkeepers: Peyton Ford (UNC G), Scott Goodwin (UNC CH), Chris Robinson

Defenders: Jonathan Campbell (UNC CH), Austin Dunker (Elon), Sebastian
Ibeagha (Duke), Jonathan Leonard (UNC G), Mark Linnville (Princeton),
Christian Morfaw, Shane Malcolm (High Point), Fejiro Okiomah (High Point),
Boyd Okwuonu (UNC CH), Aaron Reifschneider (UNC G), Clement Simonin
(Lander), Kevin Stam (South Carolina)

Midfielders: Luciano Delbono (Wake Forest), Jordan Gafa (UNC CH), Freddy
Gomez (Guilford), Robbie Lovejoy (UNC CH), Daniel Lovitz (Elon), Dustin
McCarty (LA Galaxy), Tom McCready (Limestone )Chipper Root (South
Carolina), Shaun Sloan (High Point), Donnie Smith (UNC Charlotte), Chris
Tweed-Kent (Duke), Vernari Valimaa (George Mason)

Forwards: Hakan Ilhan (UNC G), Andy Lubahn (Wake Forest), Mamadee Nyepon
(High Point), Karo Okiomah (High Point), Jordan Smith (Elon)

Carolina Dynamo vs. Real Maryland
Saturday, May 12th

6:00 PM Kick-off** Special Kick-off Time

Macpherson Stadium at Bryan Park
Kids tickets (18 & under) $5 GA

Adult Tickets $7 GA