North Carolina and N.C. State named NCAA Baseball Regional Hosts


North Carolina and NC State join three other ACC schools as part of the 16 NCAA regional hosts for the 2012 NCAA Baseball Championship, the NCAA announced Sunday.

This will be the seventh time the Tar Heels have hosted a regional and NC State’s third time. The Wolfpack are 25-4 at Doak Field and North Carolina is 28-9 at home in Boshamer Stadium.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format.

To read more from CLICK HERE…..