The fans vote/People’s Choice Awards for high school basketball will be up soon on the site

Don Moore will have the ballot up soon and then you can begin to vote on the awards for 2013….This is how the nominations went by response here at the site and at my E-mail box….Five top candidates in each category per nominations received in the four categories and then we have added the ‘Wild Card’ spot this year and if you got nominated then you still have a chance to win from the ‘Wild Card Choice’….Vote on the ballot that will appear on the left hand column here at the site and this is a ‘People’s/Fans Choice Awards’ system and the voting contiunes until the end of the day on Friday March 29 and that gives you/us a good 10 days to get all the votes in…Study your ballot carefully and then cast your vote/votes…..The system worked pretty well last year and the only real difference is, that we have added the ‘Wild Card’ vote and that will get a fifth person on the team…..Five categories and let the voting begin here later on today…..

Any questions just E-mail me at……I will take care of all of your concerns there and we will just let this post serve as a preview for the ballot that will show up for you later on this afternoon….

No need for a lot of talking about the voting here, just a good post to study the ballot…..We have talked about it all season long and now is the time to VOTE…

The Fans/Peoples Choice Awards:

Boys Public School Player of the Year
Terrell Leach(Southwest Guilford)
Sam Hunt(Dudley)
Nick Powell(Northwest Guilford)
Mohammed Tijani(Northeast Guilford)
JT Williams(Smith)

Girls Public School Player of the Year
Amanda Coffer(Northern Guilford)
Moriah Davis(Dudley)
Paris Kea(Page)
Shaylen Burnett(Southern Alamance)
Imani Watkins(High Point Andrews)

Boys Private School Player of the Year
Christian Hairston(Greensboro Day School)
Diante Baldwin(High Point Christian Academy)
JaQuel Richmond(Wesleyan)
Theo Pinson(Wesleyan)
Reggie Dillard(Greensboro Day School)

Girls Private School Player of the Year
Sarah Beal(New Hope Christian Acadmey)
Asia Milton(New Garden Friends School)
Keniece Purvis(New Garden Friends School)
Ronata Rogers(Greensboro Day School)
Tamera Thorpe(Greensboro Day School)

Wild Card Player of the Year:
T.J. Logan(Northern Guilford
Ty Graves(Page)
Cody Hylton(Northwest Guilford)
Kennedy Currie(Dudley)
Chelsey Coleman(Page0
Callie Patterson(Eastern Guilford)
Jackson Kent(High Point Christian Academy)
Mike Kobani(High Point Christian Academy)
Houston Miller(Vandalia Christian School)
Kanayo Obi-Rapu(New Garden Friends School)
Harry Giles(Wesleyan)
JT Terry(Greensboro Day School)