College Football Playoff Committee has been named….

The NCAA College Football Playoff committee has been named and they will get full attention at special meetings tomorrow, but we have the names here ready for you tonight…..The big name that some expected would not make the cut, but here she is, Condoleezza Rice, former Secretary of State under George W. Bush…..She is on the committee and the big question comes up about all of the committee members needing to be former or current full-time football people, at least that is what former ECU, Wyoming and Auburn coach Pat Dye was saying, but here is what Bill Hancock of the NCAA is saying…..This is his new NCAA Football Playoff selection committee….They will go to work on choosing the Top teams that will face off at the end of the 2014 college football season, as they play to advance for the National Championship….And for now, here are the committee members…..

Barry Alvarez, athletic director, Wisconsin….

Lt. Gen. Mike Gould, former superintendent of the United States Air Force Academy…

Pat Haden, athletic director, Southern California….

Tom Jernstedt, former NCAA executive vice president….

Jeff Long, athletic director, Arkansas…Committee Chairman….

Oliver Luck, athletic director, West Virginia…..

Archie Manning , College Football Hall of Fame quarterback….

Tom Osborne, former Nebraska head coach….

Dan Radakovich, athletic director, Clemson….

Condoleezza Rice, former S.ecrertary of State….

Mike Tranghese, former commissioner of the Big East Conference….

Steve Wieberg, former college football reporter, USA Today….

Tyrone Willingham, former head coach of Notre Dame, Stanford and Washington….