Elon Football Lands 18 on Academic All-Conference Team

RICHMOND, Va. – A total of 18 Elon football players have been selected as members of the 2014 CAA Football Academic All-Conference Team the league office announced on Thursday, March 19.

To be eligible for the CAA Football Academic All-Conference Team, student-athletes must hold a cumulative GPA of at least 3.00. This year, a total of 205 players across the conference earned this honor. Delaware led all schools with a total of 28 honorees.

Elon’s academic all-conference recipients were:

Ty Alt (Sewickley, Pa.) – Elementary Education
Matt Arnholt (Miami, Fla.) – Strategic Communications
Alexander Dawson (Haw River, N.C.) – Management
John Gallagher (Caldwell, N.J.) – Exercise Science
Malcolm Galloway (Norcross, Ga.) – Undeclared
Nick Groll (Armonk, N.Y.) – Music Production and Recording Arts
Jacob Ingle (Burlington, N.C.) – Music
Jonathan Jackson (Moore, S.C.) – Undeclared
Tre Lennon (Greensboro, N.C.) – Undeclared
John Loughery (Wayne, Pa.) – Sport and Event Management
Asunji Maddox (Goldsboro, N.C.) – Undeclared
Thomas McGuire (Ames, Iowa) – History
Julius Moore (Chesterfield, Va.) – Sport and Event Management
David Petroni (Buford, Ga.) – Computer Science
Lichota Seidewand (Chatham, Mass.) – International Studies
Austin Sowell (Knoxville, Tenn.) – Chemistry
Rob Sullivan (Scottsdale, Ariz.) – Finance
Miles Williams (Roebuck, S.C.) – Human Service Studies

Miles Williams was also one of 11 finalists for the Student-Athlete of the Year honor. That award went to Villanova’s Don Cherry.