Coach Jerry Moore, Armanti Edwards and others going into Appalachain State Hall of Fame

Courtesy of Appalachian State Sports Information Department

BOONE, N.C. — Appalachian State University athletics unveiled perhaps the most star-studded Hall of Fame class in school history on Wednesday when it announced that legendary football coach Jerry Moore (1989-2012), football stars Armanti Edwards (2006-09), Chip Hooks (1991-94) and Daniel Wilcox (1999-2000) and women’s cross country/track and field standout Leigh Cooper Wallace (1988-92) have been selected for induction to the Hall of Fame.

Appalachian State athletics’ 41st Hall of Fame induction will be held in conjunction with the Mountaineers’ 2015 football opener versus Howard on Sept. 5. Kickoff has been set for 3:30 p.m. at Kidd Brewer Stadium.

Festivities begin with Appalachian State’s annual Hall of Fame breakfast, which will be held at 9 a.m. in the Blue Ridge Ballroom at Appalachian State’s Plemmons Student Union. Tickets cost just $15 per person and can be purchased by calling Yosef Club donor relations coordinator Natalie Harkey at (828) 262-3108.

Additionally, the inductees will be recognized during several pre- and in-game celebrations at that afternoon’s contest versus Howard at Kidd Brewer Stadium. Kickoff has been set for 3:30 p.m. and details regarding game-related Hall of Fame recognitions will be announced as plans are finalized.