28 HPU Panthers Named To SoCon Honor Roll

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Twenty-eight members of the High Point University men’s lacrosse team earned a spot on the Southern Conference Honor Roll, the league office announced on Monday.

The Panthers saw 11 student-athletes earn the Commissioner’s Medal for attaining a 3.5 GPA or higher throughout the 2014-15 scholastic year. Meanwhile, 17 other Panthers posted a GPA of 3.0 or higher to garner a spot on the honor roll.

Junior Tyler Cook was one of 115 SoCon student-athletes to finish the year with a 4.0 GPA. Cook was the only men’s lacrosse player in the conference to post a perfect GPA this season.

Joining Cook in receiving the Commissioner’s Medal are redshirt-juniors Nick Bittner, Adam Seal and Kyle Moses, juniors Dan Lomas and Zack Price, sophomores Mick Horrocks and Tanner Landstra and freshmen Jason Ashwood, Brady Brehm and Ben McCormack.

HPU’s other 17 members of the honor roll:
Richard Byrd – redshirt-junior
Cole Carns – sophomore
James Dunn – junior
Mitchell Dupere – senior
Hunter Edens – senior
Brad James – senior
Sam Johnston – senior
Michael Lanahan – freshman
Michael LeClair – sophomore
Harris Levine – redshirt-junior
Brendan Montrello – senior
Jamie Piluso – junior
Matt Siegmund – junior
Joseph Taulane – junior
Connor Vanderbeek – freshman
Chandler Vanderbeek – freshman
Tyler Vogrig – freshman