Elon Men’s and Women’s Basketball Set for CAA Basketball Media Day

RICHMOND, Va. – CAA Basketball Media Day, the tip-off event for the 2015-16 season, will be held Tuesday, Oct. 27, at The Center Club in Baltimore, Md., with Elon men’s and women’s basketball head coaches Matt Matheny and Charlotte Smith taking part in the event. Elon basketball fans can keep up with all of Tuesday’s CAA Media Day action online through extensive multi-platform coverage. The CAA will also announce the predicted order of finish and the preseason all-conference teams for men’s and women’s basketball tomorrow.

Coverage of the event is headlined by CAA Media Day Live on CAA.tv, set to run from 10 a.m. through 12:25 p.m. Anchored by CSN’s Christy Winters Scott and Al Koken, Matt Janus, and legendary coach Charlie Woollum, the show will feature interviews with all 20 men’s and women’s basketball head coaches as well as CAA Commissioner Tom Yeager. CAA.tv can be accessed for free on any desktop, mobile or tablet device, along with a variety of Smart TV platforms.

In addition, WRHU 88.7, Hofstra’s student radio station, will be broadcasting live from The Center Club and will have interviews with select men’s and women’s basketball head coaches. You can listen live on WRHU.org beginning at 9:30 a.m.

Elon’s Twitter (@elonphoenix), Instagram (@elonphoenix) and SnapChat (elonphoenix) accounts will be updated with content throughout the day, as well as the league’s social media accounts. Fans can follow CAA Basketball on Twitter (@CAABasketball), Instagram (@CAASports), and SnapChat (caasports). Join the social conversation throughout the day using the official hashtag #CAAHoops.

The event’s online home can be found at CAASports.com/mediaday. Media Day Central will include a live feed of social media content and provide a hub of preseason news and information. Following Media Day, interview segments with coaches and student-athletes will be available at Media Day Central.

CAA Basketball Media Day Live Schedule (CAA.tv)
10:00 a.m. – Welcome
10:03 a.m. – Tom Yeager, CAA
10:09 a.m. – Niki Reid Geckeler, Towson
10:15 a.m. – Pat Skerry, Towson
10:21 a.m. – Kelly Cole, Northeastern
10:27 a.m. – Bill Coen, Northeastern
10:33 a.m. – Preseason All-CAA Women’s Basketball Team Announced
10:37 a.m. – Kenny Brooks, James Madison
10:43 a.m. – Matt Brady, James Madison
10:49 a.m. – Candice M. Jackson, College of Charleston
10:55 a.m. – Earl Grant, College of Charleston
11:01 a.m. – Krista Kilburn-Steveskey, Hofstra
11:07 a.m. – Preseason All-CAA Men’s Basketball Team Announced
11:11 a.m. – Joe Mihalich, Hofstra
11:17 a.m. – Ed Swanson, William & Mary
11:23 a.m. – Tony Shaver, William & Mary
11:29 a.m. – Charlotte Smith, Elon
11:35 a.m. – Matt Matheny, Elon
11:41 a.m. – Adell Harris, UNCW
11:47 a.m. – Kevin Keatts, UNCW
11:53 a.m. – Denise Dillon, Drexel
11:59 a.m. – Bruiser Flint, Drexel
12:05 p.m. – Tina Martin, Delaware
12:11 p.m. – Monte Ross, Delaware
12:17 p.m. – Women’s Basketball Preseason Poll Announced
12:21 p.m. – Men’s Basketball Preseason Poll Announced
12:25 p.m. – Show Closes

WRHU Radio Schedule (WRHU.org)
9:40 a.m. – Monte Ross, Delaware
9:50 a.m. – Tony Shaver, William & Mary
10:00 a.m. – Ed Swanson, William & Mary
10:14 a.m. – Denise Dillon, Drexel
10:25 a.m. – Charlotte Smith, Elon
10:38 a.m. – Kevin Keatts, UNCW
10:50 a.m. – Bruiser Flint, Drexel
11:02 a.m. – Tina Martin, Delaware
11:13 a.m. – Kenny Brooks, James Madison
11:24 a.m. – Krista Kilburn-Steveskey, Hofstra
11:36 a.m. – Bill Coen, Northeastern
11:47 a.m. – Matt Brady, James Madison
11:58 a.m. – Joe Mihalich, Hofstra
12:10 p.m. – Tom Yeager, CAA