HPU MLAX’s Lomas named to Tewaaraton Award Watch List

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Senior Dan Lomas of the High Point University men’s lacrosse team was named to the Tewaaraton Watch List, the Tewaaraton Foundation announced on Tuesday.

The Burlington, Ontario native is the second among active Division I players with 131 career goals and has 10 already this season. This is the second straight season that Lomas has been named to the watch list and he is the only Southern Conference play on the list.

The Tewaaraton Award presented by Under Armour annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

“The national reach of quality players is evident in this list, with players from all regions of the country, along with a strong group of six former winners and finalists,” said Jeff Harvey, chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation. “As the season unfolds, we are excited for another deserving group of Tewaaraton Award candidates to emerge and we look forward to welcoming them to Washington, D.C. in early June.”

Players not named to the initial list have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions, if applicable, will be announced on March 17 and April 7. On April 28, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions. Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 12 and invited to the ceremony. The 16th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held in Washington, D.C., on June 2.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation or to attend this exciting event, visit
tewaaraton.com. Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at facebook.com/tewaaraton, twitter.com/tewaaraton and instagram.com/tewaaraton.

Men’s Watch List:
Ryan Ambler, Princeton – Sr., Attack
Nick Aponte, Penn State – Jr., Attack
Trevor Baptiste, Denver – Soph., Faceoff
Matt Barrett, Virginia – Jr., Goalie
Craig Berge, Georgetown – Soph., Midfield
Kyle Bernlohr, Maryland – Sr., Goalie
Scott Bieda, Rutgers – Sr., Attack
Ryan Brown, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack
Christian Burgdorf, Denver – Jr., Defense
Connor Cannizzaro, Denver – Jr., Attack
Deemer Class, Duke – Sr., Midfield
Greg Coholan, Virginia – Sr., Midfield
Peter Conley, Georgetown – Jr., Midfield
Zach Currier, Princeton – Jr., Midfield
Nick Doktor, Penn – Sr., Attack
Dylan Donahue, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Devin Dwyer, Harvard – Sr., Attack
Brody Eastwood, Stony Brook – Sr., Attack
Conor Gately, Marquette – Sr., Attack
Luke Goldstock, North Carolina – Jr., Attack
Robby Haus, Ohio State – Sr., Defense
Zach Herreweyers, Loyola – Sr., Attack
Stephen Jahelka, Harvard – Sr., Defense
Myles Jones, Duke – Sr., Midfield
Matt Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Sr., Attack
Larken Kemp, Brown – Jr., LSM
Matt Landis, Notre Dame – Sr., Defense
Nate Lewnes, UMBC – Sr., Attack
Sam Llinares, Hofstra – Sr., Attack
Dan Lomas, High Point – Sr., Attack
Zach Miller, Denver – Jr., Midfield
Dylan Molloy, Brown – Jr., Attack
Brendan Mullins, Syracuse – Sr., Defense
Tyler Pace, Denver – Jr., Midfield
James Pannell, Virginia – Sr., Attack
Sergio Perkovic, Notre Dame – Jr., Midfield
Austin Pifani, North Carolina – Jr., Defense
Michael Quinn, Yale – Sr., Defense
Joseph Radin, Marist – Sr., Attack
Michael Rastivo, St. Joseph’s – Jr., Attack
Kevin Reisman, Limestone – Jr., Midfield
Challen Rogers, Stony Brook – Sr., Midfield
TJ Sanders, Penn State – Sr., Attack
Tanner Scales, Virginia – Jr., Defense
Brian Sherlock, Loyola – Jr., Midfield
John Uppgren, Tufts – Sr., Attack
Gunnar Waldt, Bryant – Sr., Goalie
Tyler White, Towson – Sr., Goalie
Ben Williams, Syracuse – Jr., Faceoff
Zed Williams, Virginia – Jr., Midfield