IWLCA Names 10 Elon WLAX to Academic Honor Roll

ELON, N.C. – The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced today, July 26, its 2017 IWLCA Zag Sports Division I Academic Honor Roll, which included 10 Elon women’s lacrosse players.

Recent graduates Erin Murnane, Bridget Graef and Megan Weissman all earned the honor for the second time, while Ally Kozel was selected for the first time. Additionally, Jane Ruede also claimed her second-career honor. Rising seniors Stephanie Asher, Jacie Cooper, Kira Oberle, Shelby Scanlin, and Stephanie Thomson were all first-time honorees.

The IWLCA recognized student-athletes from 99 different DI institutions on this year’s honor roll. All student-athletes were nominated by their schools, have achieved at least junior status academically and hold a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

IWLCA Zag Sports Division I Academic Honor Roll – Elon University
Stephanie Asher – Exercise Science
Jacie Cooper – Applied Math
Bridget Graef – International Business
Ally Kozel – Marketing
Erin Murnane – Applied Match/Physics
Kira Oberle – Exercise Science
Jane Ruede – Accounting/Finance
Shelby Scanlin – Biology
Stephanie Thomson – Marketing/Finance
Megan Weissman – Elementary Education