World No. 8 Henrik Stenson, FedExCup No. 9 Kevin Kisner, Jason Dufner, Webb Simpson, Bill Haas Highlight Wyndham Championship Final Field:18 Foreign Nations Represented


Si Woo Kim, Andrew “Beef” Johnston, Jim Furyk Withdraw With Injuries

GREENSBORO, N.C. – World No. 8 Henrik Stenson, FedExCup No. 9 Kevin Kisner, Jason Dufner, Webb Simpson, Bill Haas and Brandt Snedeker highlight the 2017 Wyndham Championship field which has now been released, the tournament announced tonight. The 78th annual Wyndham Championship begins Monday at Sedgefield Country Club.

The 2017 field includes:
– Major Winners (10): Jason Dufner, Ernie Els, Lucas Glover, Retief Goosen, Padraig Harrington, Davis Love III, Graeme McDowell, Geoff Ogilvy, Webb Simpson and Henrik Stenson.
– FedExCup Champions (4): Billy Horschel (2014), Henrik Stenson (2013), Brandt Snedeker (2012) and Bill Haas (2011)
– Past United States Ryder Cup Team Members (7): Chad Campbell, Jason Dufner, Davis Love III, Ryan Moore, Webb Simpson, Brandt Snedeker, Boo Weekley
– Past United States Presidents Cup Team Members: (8): Jason Dufner, Lucas Glover, Bill Haas, Charles Howell III, Davis Love III, Webb Simpson, Brandt Snedeker, Nick Watney
– Past Wyndham Champions (8): Arjun Atwal, K.J. Choi, Davis Love III, Ryan Moore, Carl Pettersson, Webb Simpson, Brandt Snedeker and Camilo Villegas.
– Golfers Representing 18 Foreign Nations: Argentina, Australia, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ireland, England, India, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden and Taiwan.

Snedeker has been hampered by a rib injury but is in the field and hopes to play. He won the first tournament called the Wyndham Championship in 2007 and was later named that year’s PGA TOUR rookie of the year; he finished tied for third in last year’s Wyndham Championship. Snedeker went 3-0 to help lead the United States to a 17-11 victory in the 2016 Ryder Cup matches – it was his second Ryder Cup appearance. The 2012 FedExCup champion has eight PGA TOUR wins among 11 overall; he finished 15th in the final FedExCup standings last year. After missing some recent tournaments due to his rib injury, he is currently 55th in the FedExCup point standings and 36th in the Official World Golf Rankings. Snedeker will be making his 11th-consecutive Wyndham Championship appearance; in addition to his 2007 win, he recorded top-eight finishes here in 2009, ’10,’14 and ‘16.

Defending champion Si Woo Kim, Andrew “Beef” Johnston and Jim Furyk have all withdrawn due to injuries. The
Wyndham Championship field is below:

Steven Alker
Matt Every
Kelly Kraft
Ryan Ruffels
Byeong Hun An
Derek Fathauer
Anirban Lahiri
Rory Sabbatini
Mark Anderson
Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
Martin Laird
Sam Saunders
Stuart Appleby
Martin Flores
Rick Lamb
Ollie Schniederjans
Ryan Armour
Brad Fritsch
Danny Lee
Webb Simpson
Arjun Atwal
Brian Gay
Spencer Levin
Cameron Smith
Aaron Baddeley
Lucas Glover
Hao Tong Li
Brandt Snedeker
Blayne Barber
Andres Gonzales
Nicholas Lindheim
J.J. Spaun
Ricky Barnes
Retief Goosen
Andrew Loupe
Scott Stallings
Shane Bertsch
Cody Gribble
Davis Love III
Kyle Stanley
Zac Blair
Emiliano Grillo
Dru Love
Shawn Stefani
Ryan Blaum
Bill Haas
Shane Lowry
Brett Stegmaier
Jonas Blixt
Chesson Hadley
Hunter Mahan
Henrik Stenson
Jason Bohn
Brandon Hagy
Peter Malnati
Robert Streb
Steven Bowditch
James Hahn
Ben Martin
Kevin Streelman
Dominic Bozzelli
Padraig Harrington
Graeme McDowell
Chris Stroud
Keegan Bradley
David Hearn
William McGirt
Brian Stuard
Ryan Brehm
J.J. Henry
Troy Merritt
Daniel Summerhays
Scott Brown
Morgan Hoffmann
Bryce Molder
Nick Taylor
Brian Campbell
Tom Hoge
Ryan Moore
Vaughn Taylor
Chad Campbell
Max Homa
Trey Mullinax
Cameron Tringale
Miguel Angel Carballo
Billy Horschel
Sebastián Muñoz
Kevin Tway
Roberto Castro
Sam Horsfield
Grayson Murray
Tyrone Van Aswegen
Bud Cauley
Charles Howell III
Kevin Na
Harold Varner III
Alex Cejka
Mark Hubbard
Savio Nazareth
Camilo Villegas
Greg Chalmers
John Huh
Seung-Yul Noh
Johnson Wagner
K.J. Choi
Billy Hurley III
Geoff Ogilvy
Nick Watney
Chad Collins
Ryo Ishikawa
Greg Owen
Boo Weekley
Ben Crane
Matt Jones
Ryan Palmer
Richy Werenski
Joel Dahmen
Sung Kang
C.T. Pan
Steve Wheatcroft
Brian Davis
Smylie Kaufman
Cameron Percy
Willy Wilcox
Luke Donald
Troy Kelly
Carl Pettersson
Tim Wilkinson
Brett Drewitt
Michael Kim
D.A. Points
Bobby Wyatt
Jason Dufner
Whee Kim
J.T. Poston
Ken Duke
Kevin Kisner
Seamus Power
Ernie Els
Patton Kizzire
Jonathan Randolph
Harris English
Søren Kjeldsen
Chez Reavie
Bob Estes
Russell Knox
Kyle Reifers
Julián Etulain
Jason Kokrak
Tag Ridings

About the Wyndham Championship:
Contested annually on the Donald Ross-designed course at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, N.C., the Wyndham Championship was founded in 1938 and is the sixth-oldest event on the PGA TOUR excluding the Majors. Tickets are available at, or through the tournament office at (336) 379-1570. The tournament thanks title sponsor Wyndham Worldwide, presenting sponsor BB&T and Premier Partners, Cadillac, Harris Teeter, Lincoln Financial, McConnell Golf, Sunbrella® and VF Corporation for their continued support. Additional tournament information and sponsorship information are available at Stay connected with the Wyndham Championship through its social media channels, including the Wyndham Championship Facebook page, Twitter, Instagram, Foursquare, Flickr and YouTube.

About Wyndham Worldwide:
Wyndham Worldwide (NYSE: WYN) is one of the largest global hospitality companies, providing travelers with access to a collection of trusted hospitality brands in hotels, vacation ownership, and unique accommodations including vacation exchange, holiday parks, and managed home rentals. With a collective inventory of nearly 130,000 places to stay across more than 110 countries on six continents, Wyndham Worldwide and its 38,000 associates welcome people to experience travel the way they want. This is enhanced by Wyndham Rewards®, the Company’s re-imagined guest loyalty program across its businesses, which is making it simpler for members to earn more rewards and redeem their points faster. For more information, please visit