CAA Announces Pairings For 2021 Men’s Basketball Championship

ELON, N.C. – The Colonial Athletic Association has announced the pairings for the 2021 Hercules Tires CAA Men’s Basketball Championship, which will be held March 6-9 at the Atlantic Union Bank Center on the campus of James Madison University in Harrisonburg, Va.

After finishing the season with four-straight conference wins, Elon will enter the tournament as an eight seed and take on ninth-seeded Towson on Saturday, March 6, at 3 p.m. The winner of that contest will return to action the following day, March 7, for a 2:30 p.m. matchup with top-seeded James Madison.

All games in the first round and quarterfinals will be streamed live on

The semifinal games of the CAA Men’s Basketball Championship are set for 6 p.m. and 9:30 p.m. on Monday, with the two winners facing off for the conference title and an automatic bid to the NCAA Men’s Basketball Championship at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, March 9. The semifinal games and championship game will air nationally on CBS Sports Network.

There will be no public sale of tickets for the Hercules Tires CAA Men’s Basketball Championship. Attendance at the championship will be limited to families and guests of student-athletes and coaches.

For more information on the 2021 CAA Basketball Championship, visit the CAA’s official championship page under the championships tab at

2021 Hercules Tires CAA Men’s Basketball Championship
March 6-9 – Atlantic Union Bank Center – Harrisonburg, Va.

Saturday, March 6 – First Round
G1 – #8 Elon vs. #9 Towson – 3 p.m.
G2 – #7 William & Mary vs. #10 UNCW – 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 7 – Quarterfinals
G3 – #4 Hofstra vs. #5 Delaware – 11 a.m.
G4 – #1 James Madison vs. Elon/Towson winner – 2:30 p.m.
G5 – #2 Northeastern vs. William & Mary/UNCW winner – 6 p.m.
G6 – #3 Charleston vs. #6 Drexel – 8:30 p.m.

Monday, March 8 – Semifinals
G7 – Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4 – 6 p.m.
G8 – Winner of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 6 – 9:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 9 – Championship
G9 – Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 8 – 7 p.m.