Elon Tennis: CAA Announces Draws For 2021 Women’s Tennis Tournament

ELON, N.C. – The Colonial Athletic Association has announced the pairings for the 2021 CAA Women’s Tennis Championship, which will be held April 22-25 at the Millie West Tennis Facility on the campus of William & Mary in Williamsburg, Va.

After finishing the season with five-straight wins and earning a 16-4 overall record with a 4-1 mark against CAA opponents, Elon will enter the tournament as a No. 2 seed and take on seventh-seeded Drexel on Friday, April 23, at 3 p.m. The winner of that contest will return to action the following day, April 24, for a 3 p.m. matchup with the winner of game five (#3 William & Mary vs. #6 UNCW).

The semifinal games of the CAA Women’s Tennis Championship are set for 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. on Saturday, with the two winners facing off for the conference title and an automatic bid to the NCAA Women’s Tennis Championship at 1 p.m. on Sunday, April 25.

Attendance at the CAA Women’s Tennis Championship will be limited to families and guests of student-athletes and coaches during the semifinals and finals only. Updates of Elon’s matches will be provided at elonphoenix.com, as well as on the team’s social media accounts which can be followed at @elonwtennis on Twitter and Instagram.

Spectators interested in attending a potential semifinals or finals matchup should submit a request by filling out this form.

For more information on the 2021 CAA Women’s Tennis Championship, visit the CAA’s official championship page under the championships tab at CAASports.com.

2021 CAA Women’s Tennis Championship
April 22-25 – Millie West Tennis Facility – Williamsburg, Va.

Thursday, April 22 – First Round
G1 – #8 Towson vs. #9 Hofstra – 11 a.m.

Friday, April 23 – Quarterfinals
G2 – #4 Charleston vs. #5 Delaware – 9 a.m.
G3 – #1 James Madison vs. Towson/Hofstra winner – 12 p.m.
G4 – #2 Elon vs. #7 Drexel – 3 p.m.
G5 – #3 William & Mary vs. #6 UNCW – 6 p.m.

Saturday, April 24 – Semifinals
G6 – Winner of Game 2 vs. Winner of Game 3 – 11 a.m.
G7 – Winner of Game 4 vs. Winner of Game 5 – 3 p.m.

Sunday, April 25 – Championship
G8 – Winner of Game 6 vs. Winner of Game 7 – 1 p.m.