AJGA announces Rolex Junior Players of the Year, Rolex Junior All-America Teams

The American Junior Golf Association announced its 2022 Rolex Junior All-America Teams and Rolex Junior Players of the Year on Thursday, November 3, 2022.

First Team
Jackson Koivun of Chapel Hill, North Carolina (2023)
Macy Pate of Winston Salem, North Carolina (2024)
Second Team
Kiera Bartholomew of Wake Forest, North Carolina (2023)
Elizabeth Rudisill of Charlotte, North Carolina (2025)
Smith Summerlin of Raleigh, North Carolina (2026)

Honorable Mention
Michael La Sasso of Raleigh, North Carolina (2022)

The Rolex Junior All-America Teams annually recognize the world’s premier junior golfers. The 2022 class includes 48 boys and 48 girls, ages 14-19, from 24 states and 10 countries, including Canada, China, Czech Republic, Hong Kong, Mexico, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand and the United States.

These young men and women distinguished themselves through exceptional play in 145 national junior golf events, 128 of which were conducted by the AJGA. The teams were determined exclusively through the Rolex AJGA Rankings as of October 12.

@AJGAGolf via Instagram and Twitter