2008 Ragsdale HS Football Banquet

Jim Modlin was invited to the 2008 Ragsdale High School Football Banquet last Saturday (January 10, 2009). He took a few pictures and brought us back the list of awards.


Greensboro Sports' 2009-01-10 photoset Greensboro Sports’ 2009-01-10 photoset

JV MVP – Offense – Luke Heavner
JV MVP – Defense – Trey Swaim
Ronnie Smith Coaches Award – Nick Mearite
Senior Leadership – Tim Romer
Lunch Box Award – Ian Jenkins
Most Improved Player – Eric McCoy
Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman – Joey Finison
Most Outstanding Defensive Lineman – Daniel McNeil
Most Outstanding Offensive Back – D’onovan Smith
Most Outstanding Defensive Back – Antonio Gilyard
Special Team Player of the Year – Kasey Redfern
Most Valuable Player – Billy Stone
Golden Helmet – Tim Romer

ALL CONFERENCE – Nick Mearite, Ian Jenkins, Joey Finison, Tim Romer, D’ovovan Smith, Daniel McNeil, Cedric Ellision, Neil Jones, Walt Sparks, Billy Stone, Antonio Gilyard, Kasey Redfern, John Ashworth.

ALL-AREA – Billy Stone, Joey Finison, Kasey Redfern, Tim Romer

College Scholarships – Joey Finison, Nick Mearite, Ian Jenkins

One thought on “2008 Ragsdale HS Football Banquet

Comments are closed.