N.C. State’s 1974 NCAA Championship Basketball Team to be honored at the Greensboro Coliseum on Wednesday night(Fred Barakat Sports Dinner)

A dozen members of that N.C. State championship team plan to return to the city, gathering once again at the Greensboro Coliseum for the Fred Barakat Sports Dinner at 7pm Wednesday.

1974 North Carolina State University Basketball Team:
Tommy Burleson
David Thompson
Tim Stoddard
Monte Towe
Moe Rivers
*****Pretty much your starting five listed above with Burleson in the middle, Thompson and Stoddard the forwards and the tandem of Towe and Rivers in the backcourt with Towe the PG…
Then you had a very solid core group backing them up with:
Phil Spence
Mark Moeller
Steve Neuce
Greg Hawkins
Craig Kuzmua
Bill Lake
Mike Burma
Jerry Hunt
Dwight Johnson
Bruce Dayhuff
Steve Smith
Ken Gehring
Steve Smoral

Head Coach Norman Sloan
Assistant coach Sam Esposito
Assistant coach Eddie Biedenbach
Assistant coach Art Musselman
Student Manager Mike Sloan

Which 12 players off of that 1974 NCAA Basketball team will be there at the Coliseum on Wednesday night??? You will need to attend to find out, but you can learn more about the event and find out more about the 1974 Championship that made the Greensboro Coliseum their home, when you
CLICK HERE for Jeff Mills, over at the News and Record…..Good work by Jeff on this team and the upcoming event…

CLICK HERE if you would like to check out a photo of that 1974 N.C. State Championship Team….