Powerade State Games Softball with several locals involved

COMPETITION SITES: UNC Charlotte and Hopewell High School
COMPETITION DATES: Monday, June 16th – Thursday, June 18th

DESCRIPTION: Two separate tournaments – a high school senior East-West showcase and an eight-team underclassmen (rising sophomores, juniors and seniors) tournament – will make up the Powerade State Games high school softball competition. The graduated seniors will play a two-game showcase. The underclassmen tournament is a four-game, round-robin competition before advancing to the medal games to determine Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

GENERAL INFORMATION: Players must be varsity players at a North Carolina high school. Players must register for tryouts before participating in any tryout. Players must attend at least one tryout to be selected, but players are encouraged to attend as many as possible. Graduated seniors in the class of 2014 will be selected to represent the East/West teams. Rising sophomores, juniors, and seniors will be selected to represent each of the eight N.C. High School Athletic Association regions

1 Cayley Shoemaker Elkin
2 Sydney Harris High Point Christian
3 Cayla Cecil Wesleyan Christian
4 Briana Crumley North Davidson
5 Jordan Myers Wheatmore
6 Caitlin Parker Glenn
7 Kara Shutt Southeast Guilford
8 Destiney Snipes Graham
9 Morgan Oldham Northwood
10 Jill Sprague West Mecklenburg
11 Taylor Strassburg Glenn
14 Sloane McPeak High Point Christian
Mike Williams Graham
Mike Langone (Asst.) Retired-Chatham Central

1 Hailey Cole North Davidson 2016
2 Alexa Bernard Northwood 2015
3 Ashton Lambeth Northern Guilford 2016
4 Taylor Wilson Eastern Alamance 2015
5 Anna Hessenthaler Southeast Guilford 2015
6 Mackenzie Cranford Ledford 2015
7 Makayla Barricks Northern Guilford 2016
8 McKenna Hoover Southwestern Randolph 2015
9 Zoe Wood Eastern Alamance 2015
10 Katie Bilbrey Northern Guilford 2015
11 Emma Strouth Southeast Guilford 2015
12 Sydney McCann Graham
13 Bridgette Smith Southwestern Randolph 2015
14 Morgan Halo Wheatmore 2015
15 Karen Foley Glenn 2016

Rick Halo Wheatmore
Danny Way (Asst.) Eastern Alamance
Russell Dorrell (Asst.) Northern Guilfor